Thursday 14 April 2016

Book Review: Thin Ice

Cover Art

From The Back:

If Ginny Reed is still alive--who is the woman buried in her grave?
After losing her parents and her sister, Christy Reed has been mired in grief. Now, life is finally starting to feel normal again--until an envelope addressed in her sister's handwriting arrives in the mail. And the note inside claims she is still alive.

FBI Special Agent Lance McGregor, a former Delta Force operator, is assigned to reopen the case . . . but he's coming up with more questions than answers. Is Christy a pawn in a twisted cat-and-mouse game--or the target of a sinister plot? As Lance digs deeper, one thing becomes clear: someone in the shadows has a deadly agenda.

My Reflections:

Thin Ice is Irene Hannon's second book in her Men of Valor series. In this book we delve into Lance McGregor's life. Having recently turned FBI from the elite Delta Force, he is thrown abruptly into his first case with eyes open and both feet firmly planted. 
Can Lance focus on finding the bad guy or will his newfound obsession with his client fog his judgment?

Christy Reed has had a tough life she has lost most of her family in tragedy, now just as she is starting to piece her crumbled world back together a letter comes, then another. These letters reveal a sinister message, leading Christy to believe her once thought to be dead sister may indeed be held hostage. A cat and mouse game between a sick and twisted psychopath and a heart sick Christy ensues. Will she find her sister alive and well, or is this just a sick game for revenge?

I so enjoy this author and her ability to keep you guessing and on the edge of your seat, this book was no exception. My only wish was that the budding love story did not take up so much of the plot. I found it a little unrealistic that Christy could be falling in love with her agent when she was in such an emotional state of fear and distress. Aside from this I quite enjoyed this second book in the Men of Valor series and look forward to reading book three.

Book has been provided courtesy of Baker Publishing Group and Graf-Martin Communications, Inc.


  1. Irene Hannon

    Irene Hannon

    Irene Hannon is the bestselling author of more than forty-five novels, including That Certain SummerOne Perfect Spring, and the Heroes of Quantico, Guardians of Justice, and Private Justice series. Her books have been honored with three coveted...
    Continue reading about Irene Hannon

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...