Monday 20 March 2017

Book Review: Moving Target

Intensity. Skill. Tenacity.
The bodyguards of Elite Guardians Agency have it all.

When Maddy McKay and Quinn Holcombe don't show up for Quinn's birthday party, his friends know that something is very wrong. Their search turns up little beyond evidence that Quinn and Maddy have vanished. And it soon becomes apparent that they did not leave of their own accord.

Maddy awakens in a cement room with no idea where she is. But it's not long before she realizes she's in the clutches of a madman who exacts revenge through games--hunting games. His prey of choice? Humans. Now Maddy and Quinn must run for their lives and outwit their killer when their game begins. 

Because if they don't win this game . . . they die.

My Reflections:

Moving Target is Lenette Eason's third book in the Elite Guardian series.
Furiously fast-paced and thrillingly scary, are how I would describe this newest novel.

~Warning~once you pick this up you won't be putting it down, for anything until the last page is flipped. I'm not quite sure my nerves can take any more late night thrills, I'm seriously writing this review sleep deprived!

You will not expect the topsy-turvy plot. This story will grip you tightly, It will strap you onto a ride you will not be able to expel yourself from. One minute I'm screaming (quietly, as everyone was finally asleep) at the two main characters Maddy McKay and Quinn Holcombe, then I'm flinching at the next scene, ack!

This is the kind of novel that makes you start to check out your surroundings, oh my a truly twisted villain taken to an entirely new level. I can't reveal too many details, I'm not going to be a plot killer! 

As always Lynette Eason has penned a spine-tingling thriller that is creepy, yet expertly written so that it is not over the top gory. I must confess though it is scary, did I mention that I was scared, yep, evil does lurk in our midst, but God is bigger than the boogie man! 

If you are searching for a whole lot of excitement look no further this book has all the perfect elements of entertainment, romance, suspense, thrills, and faith! 

I think although this is the third book in the series it can definitely be a read alone, although once you read it, you will be thirsty for more and I can pretty much guarantee you will need to read all the books in the Elite Guardians series. 

#1) Always Watching 
#2) Without Warning.  

Book four is due to be released later this year, I am eagerly awaiting its arrival! 
So what are you waiting for, this book is out and waiting for you.

Book has been provided courtesy of Baker Publishing Group and Graf-Martin Communications, Inc

About the Author

Lynette Eason is the bestselling author of the Women of Justice series, the Deadly Reunions series, and the Hidden Identity series, as well as Always Watching and Without Warning in the Elite Guardians series. She is the winner of an ACFW Carol...
Continue reading about Lynette Eason

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...