Thursday 21 November 2013

Music Review: Our God Comes

Antioch Live Worship CD, “Our God Comes”

Waco, TX- Antioch Live, the worship band for Antioch Community Church in Waco, Texas, has signed with the new record label Clear Day Worship. As the music arm of Clear Day Media Group based in Waco, Texas, Clear Day Worship and Antioch Live debuted the new album OUR GOD COMES at the World Mandate Conference September 20 and the CD hit #2 on iTunes.

“World Mandate 2013 was the perfect venue for launching this new CD. Everyday people were united by a passion for Jesus with a desire to worship God and change the world. That is what we are about,” states Clear Day Media Group president, David Seibert. “OUR GOD COMES is a passionate and thrilling worship release captured at Antioch Community Church in Waco, TX. We look forward to seeing how God uses this worship music to bless the Church.” continues Seibert. 

Antioch is home to a worldwide church planting and worship movement, ministering to the needs of thousands internationally. Antioch Community Church currently has 30 church plants in the United States and another 40 in other parts of the world with more than 30,000 people involved with the movement. Antioch Live's “Forever Sound” CD released last year was #3 on iTunes.
The worship music and lyrics on OUR GOD COMES expresses the heart cry, prayers and joy of the worship team, songwriters and musicians from Antioch, led by James Mark Gulley. From the opening strains of audience approval, joyous praise and worship floods the listeners’ ears and ageless unchanging truths find a new sound for today! The savvy musical arrangements and gifted song writing flow from “Come” to “Our God Comes”, and the glorious experience is documented from the choruses of “Wonderful Counselor”, “How Much More” and “Savior Forever”.

Clear Day Media Groupcreates products to help people see God clearly and impact the world through Christ-centered content.

The 72-minute, live recording was produced by James Mark Gulley and assistant Owen Wible, recorded by Randy Adams and mastered at Marcussen Mastering in Hollywood, CA by Stephen Marcussen. Featuring songwriters James Mark Gulley, Stephen Gulley, Brandon Seibert, Thomas Wilson and Johanna Six, OUR GOD COMES also features worship leaders James Mark Gulley, Stephen Gulley, Johanna Six and Clare Berlinsky.

The full track listing for OUR GOD COMES is as follows:

  1. Come
  2. God And King
  3. Wonderful Counselor
  4. God Who Saves
  5. How Much More
  6. I Will Raise
  7. …Response
  8. Light Me Up
  9. Awaken Us
  10. One Hundred Three
  11. …Return
  12. Savior Forever
  13. …Selah
  14. Our God Comes

My Reflections:

I so enjoyed listening to this CD in our home, and in the truck driving the kids from one activities to the next. The music is lively, uplifting and has such an amazing beat. One of my favorite song on this Cd would have to be Light Me Up. The upbeat tempo, the lyrics and the live background is perfect, it just speaks to the place where God has lead me awesome!

 At the very time of writing this review the music from Our God Comes is cranked up and the house is alive with the sounds of clapping and dancing! Now that is proof enough of the talent of this band!

As you can probably surmise our family loves worship music and we often only listen to Praise 106.5 in our vehicles. That being said this CD was widely accepted by the children as something new and fresh, they were asking for it to be played over again on the first go around.  For me the depth to the music is what caught my attention, I absolutely loved the lyrics and the way the music mirrored my feelings toward my God, it was a great way to show praise to him. The beauty and passion of the artists are clearly felt, lending this Cd to be a popular choice in our house, I know we will enjoy this music on our car trips and leisure time for months to come. 

I would certainly recommend that you hop on over to I tunes and take a listen for yourself!

This CD was given to me by B and B Media in exchange for my honest review, Thank you B and B Media!

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...