Saturday, 20 February 2016

Book Review: Always Watching

Cover Art

From the Back:

Intensity. Skill. Tenacity. 
The bodyguards of Elite Guardians Agency have it all.
When it becomes clear that popular psychiatrist and radio personality Wade Savage has a stalker, his father secretly hires Elite Guardians to protect his son. But when Wade's bodyguard is attacked and nearly killed, agency owner Olivia Edwards must step in and fill the gap.

Olivia's skills are about to be tested to the limit as Wade's stalker moves from leaving innocent gifts at his door to threatening those closest to him--including Olivia. But in her mind, even more dangerous than the threats to her life is the hold her handsome client has on her heart.

My Reflections:

Lynette Easton's new series "Elite Guardians, Always Watching" is comprised of a group of female bodyguards dedicated to their task of protecting vulnerable clients, regardless to the personal cost. After meeting in Athens, Greece where they were attending classes to become bodyguards they decided to join together to form the company "Elite Guardians." Having all worked at one time or another in some form of law enforcement they were well suited to the trade. 

The plot of this first book is fast paced and keeps the reader engrossed in the story line. I often found myself racing through the pages, wanting to decipher who the stalker could possibly be. This novel kept me guessing until the end however.

Wade Savage works at the radio station as a well known psychologist. When he becomes the target of a stalker, things heat up and Olivia Edwards from Elite Guardians must do her job to make sure Wade and his daughter are protected.

As the story progresses Wade and Olivia must work closely together to solve the mystery of who is after him and why. Can they solve this mystery before it is too late? Will they be able to ignore the spark igniting between them?

This book kept me guessing for sure! 
One thing that lagged a little for me with this story was the daughter's anxiety issues. This aspect of the story just seemed to take over the novel at points and really seemed a little overdone, and slightly unrealistic. That being said I am however looking forward to book two and finding out what will happen next, and follow the rest of the team.

Overall a fast paced, well penned story. 

"Book has been provided courtesy of Baker Publishing Group and Graf-Martin Communications, Inc."

About The Author

  1. Lynette Eason

    Lynette Eason

    Lynette Eason is the bestselling author of the Women of Justice series and the Deadly Reunions series, as well as No One to Trust, Nowhere to Turn, and No Place to Hide in the Hidden Identity series. She is a member of American Christian...
    Continue reading about Lynette Eason

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...