Wednesday 22 April 2015

Book Review: Buried Secrets

Cover Art

From the Back:

They both wanted quieter, safer lives.
But crime never sleeps . . .
and killers keep killing.

After years as a Chicago homicide detective, Lisa Grant is ready for the kinder, gentler life of a small-town police chief. But the discovery of a human skeleton by a construction crew at the edge of town taxes department resources. Enter ex-Navy SEAL Mac McGregor, the detective sent by the county to assist on the case. As they work to solve the mystery behind the unmarked grave, danger begins to shadow them. Someone doesn't want this dead person telling any tales--and will stop at nothing to make certain a life-shattering secret stays buried.

My Reflections: 

Irene Hannon has done it again, a  spine tingling thriller that will keep you engaged and jittery until the bitter end.

This is Hannon's newest series "Men Of Valor,"  if you enjoy a romantic mystery and intense  action this will most likely be a favorite.
Though this is a great stand alone, this book definitely sets the stage for Hannon's upcoming novels. I am so eager to read the next book in the series!

The villain is cold and heartless, and will keep you on edge, don't read this on a dark stormy night. The protagonists are true to life characters and although faced with real danger and strife they hold fast to their values and face them in a human and true to life fashion.

Police Chief Lisa Grant and Detective Mac McGregor are tasked with solving the mystery of the newly discovered human remains. This grave seems to be tied to a cold file missing persons case, 25 years cold.... This skeleton is not talking, and the duo must dig deep to uncover the sinister truth.

Along the way they learn more about the mystery surrounding the case along with unearthing new found feeling for each other.

I received this book free of charge from Graf-Martin Communications in exchange for my honest review. Thank you Graf-Martin!

The Author

  1. Irene Hannon

    Irene Hannon

    Irene Hannon is the bestselling author of more than forty-five novels, including That Certain Summer, One Perfect Spring, and the Heroes of Quantico, Guardians of Justice, and Private Justice series. Her books have been honored with two coveted...
    Continue reading about Irene Hannon

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...