Monday 13 January 2014

Book Review: No One To Trust

From the Back:

Hidden Identity – Book 1

Summer Abernathy wakes up one morning to find her husband missing, three men in her home intent on finding him, and the life she’s been living based on a lie. Which Kyle Abernathy did she marry? The computer programmer she met in line at the bank? Or the one who was apparently using that image as a cover story?
The search for her husband–and answers–takes Summer ever deeper into a world of organized crime where people are used one moment and discarded the next. And with her deepest relationship of trust already shattered, Summer doesn’t know who to believe.
Always thrilling, Lynette Eason outdoes herself in this taut, breakneck story of lies, loyalties, and love that will have readers up all night to discover the truth hidden in the shadows.

My Reflections:

This book reminded me why I love to read!

No One to Trust is a spine tingling, roller-coaster, exhilarating read.  You will not find this book to be boring or predictable. The plot is complex and contains enough twists and turns to keep you on your toes. I simply could not put this book down.

The characters are genuine and spunky to say the least. I did however wonder how Summer stayed so calm, and collected when her very life was on the line. I am sure I would have froze with fear, but not our main character, Summer she held her own on several occasions.

I also enjoyed the character of David aka Kyle. He was sensitive yet dangerous and mysterious at the same time. You knew all the way through that he truly cared for his wife, even though his past was less than honest. Loved the ending, but that's all I am going to say about that!

If you are searching for a book that hits all the right marks, keeps you engaged and holds you hostage, this one is for you! A remarkable job by writer Lynette Eason. I will certainly be keeping my eyes open for this author.

  "Book has been provided courtesy of Baker Publishing Group and Graf-Martin Communications, Inc.  Available at your favourite bookseller from Revell, a division of Baker Publishing Group".

 Download the study guide here:

About the Author: 

Lynette Eason Lynette Eason - Author

Lynette Eason is the best selling, award winning author of the Women of Justice Series, the Deadly Reunions series and the soon to be released Hidden Identity Series. She writes for Revell and Harlequin’s Love Inspired Suspense line. Her books have appeared on the CBA and ECPA bestseller lists. She has won several awards including the 2013 Carol Award for WHEN A HEART STOPS in the Romantic Suspense category. Lynette teaches at writing conferences all over the country. She is a member of American Christian Fiction Writers (ACFW) and Romance Writers of America (RWA). Lynette can be found online at and and @lynetteeason on Twitter.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...